Meadowdale International Raceway
Preservation Association

Welcome to the Meadowdale International Raceways Preservation Association’s (MIRPA) website dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Midwest racing history.  Recently we celebrated the 50th anniversary of the Raceway.  It was inspiring to find that Meadowdale holds such a place of import in the hearts and memories of so many.  There were drivers, crew and workers from the days of the track in attendance.  Many dug out old trophies, programs, photos and most of all long since filed away memories of a special time. Also, MIRPA is a recognized 501(c)(3) charity..

Former racers at Meadowdale inducted into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America include:  Bobby Unser, Al Unser, Roger Penske, Carl Haas, Fred Lorenzen, Peter Revson, Curtis Turner, Lloyd Ruby, Paul Goldsmith, Gary Nixon, and George Follmer.